With more than 20 years’ experience in public affairs and communications, Daniel is a seasoned strategic advisor and project manager. He has an in-depth understanding of the issues that affect businesses with respect to media coverage and the decisions made by governments.

Daniel’s expertise is put to good use by companies such as Salesforce, St-Hubert, Labatt, Couche-Tard, Énergir and Merck, to name a few. He prides himself on always being available to his clients. Daniel also made his mark by spearheading the campaign that led to legislative changes allowing grocery stores to extend their opening hours.

Daniel, who holds a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Université Laval and was awarded a scholarship from the Fondation Jean-Charles-Bonenfant, has worked in public affairs since 1996. Initially Director, Government Affairs, with Ducharme Perron Communication et Affaires publiques, he went on to head the Montreal office of HKDP communications and public affairs. As such, he oversaw the agency’s operations and particularly its growth and expansion until 2011.

Daniel is very involved in his community. Most notably, he has seated on the board of the Québec YMCA Foundation since 2013. He was also president of the Alliance des cabinets en relations publiques du Québec between 2004 and 2006 and 2016 to 2018.

Daniel is a co-founder of TACT.

Daniel Matte

Are you interested ?

TACT’s website is only compatible with the latest version of your browser.

If you receive this message, please update your browser to ensure you get the most out of our new site.

Want to get in touch? Call us at 1 844 667-8228 or send an email to info@tactconseil.ca.

Fort de plus de 20 ans d’expérience en affaires publiques et en communications, Daniel agit comme conseiller stratégique et gestionnaire de projets. Il comprend rapidement les enjeux qui touchent les entreprises, tant sur le plan des retombées médiatiques que pour les décideurs gouvernementaux.

Passionné de communications, Daniel a développé au fil des ans une expertise en gestion d’enjeux, gestion de crise et gestion de l’image.

L’expertise de Daniel est mise à profit par des entreprises telles que Salesforce, St-Hubert, Brasserie Labatt, Couche-Tard, Glencore et Servier pour n’en nommer que quelques-unes. Il est reconnu pour sa disponibilité constante pour ses clients. Il a également fait sa marque en orchestrant la campagne qui a mené à des changements législatifs permettant le prolongement des heures d’ouverture des supermarchés.

Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en Sciences politiques de l’Université Laval et boursier de la Fondation Jean-Charles-Bonenfant, Daniel travaille en agence depuis 1996. D’abord comme Directeur des affaires gouvernementales chez Ducharme Perron Communication et Affaires publiques, Daniel a, par la suite, pris les rênes du bureau montréalais de HKDP Communications et affaires publiques. À ce titre, il a veillé au bon fonctionnement du bureau, mais surtout à son développement et son expansion, et ce jusqu’en 2011.

Il est également engagé dans sa communauté : il siège au conseil d'administration de la Fondation du YMCA du Québec depuis 2013. Il a aussi été président de l’Alliance des cabinets en relations publiques du Québec entre 2004 et 2006 et de 2016 à 2018.

Daniel est cofondateur de TACT.

Daniel Matte

Vous êtes intéressés ?

Le site internet de TACT est seulement compatible avec la plus récente version de votre navigateur.

Si vous voyez ce message, veuillez le mettre à jour afin de pouvoir bénéficier de la pleine expérience de notre nouveau site.

Si vous voulez nous contacter, vous pouvez le faire au 1 844 667-8228 ou à l’adresse courriel suivant info@tactconseil.ca.