Geoffrey Kelley

Geoffrey Kelley has an informed and true view of situations and issues thanks to his impressive political track record. He spent nearly 25 years as the Member of Parliament for Jacques-Cartier and he has developed a unique and in-depth understanding of several components of Quebec society in the course of his parliamentary and ministerial duties, particularly in the areas of aboriginal affairs, health and social services, and education.

Geoffrey Kelley served as Minister of Aboriginal Affairs for nearly 8 years overall, including from 2014 to 2018. He also chaired the Special Commission on the Question of Dying with Dignity (2010-11), the Education Commission (2003-2005) and the Public Administration Commission (1999-2003). He currently is a lecturer at McGill University’s Max Bell School of Public Policy.

Geoffrey Kelley holds a Master’s degree in History from McGill University. He is also the recipient of an honorary doctorate from the Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue. He sits on various boards of directors including Projets autochtones du Québec, the Teresa Dellar Palliative Care Residence and the St. Patrick’s Society

Geoffrey Kelley

Are you interested ?

TACT’s website is only compatible with the latest version of your browser.

If you receive this message, please update your browser to ensure you get the most out of our new site.

Want to get in touch? Call us at 1 844 667-8228 or send an email to info@tactconseil.ca.

Geoffrey Kelley

Geoffrey Kelley pose un regard éclairé et juste sur les situations et les enjeux grâce à son impressionnante feuille de route politique. Il compte près de 25 années à titre de député de Jacques-Cartier et a développé une compréhension fine et unique de plusieurs composantes de la société québécoise dans le cadre de ses fonctions parlementaires et ministérielles, notamment en matière d’affaires autochtones, de santé et services sociaux et d’éducation.

Geoffrey Kelley a notamment été ministre des Affaires autochtones sur une période combinée de près de 8 ans, dont de 2014 à 2018. Il a également présidé la Commission spéciale sur la question de mourir dans la dignité (2010-2011), la Commission de l’éducation (2003-2005) ainsi que la Commission de l’administration publique (1999-2003). Il est encore à ce jour chargé de cours à l’École de politiques publiques Max Bell de l’Université McGill.

Geoffrey Kelley détient une maîtrise en histoire de l’Université McGill. Il est également récipiendaire d’un doctorat honoris causa de l’Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue. Très impliqué dans son milieu, il siège à différents conseils d’administration dont Projets autochtones du Québec, la Résidence de soins palliatifs Teresa-Dellar ainsi que la Société Saint-Patrick de Montréal.

Geoffrey Kelley

Vous êtes intéressés ?

Le site internet de TACT est seulement compatible avec la plus récente version de votre navigateur.

Si vous voyez ce message, veuillez le mettre à jour afin de pouvoir bénéficier de la pleine expérience de notre nouveau site.

Si vous voulez nous contacter, vous pouvez le faire au 1 844 667-8228 ou à l’adresse courriel suivant info@tactconseil.ca.